New Development Bank: A key player in a multipolar world

3 Min Read

The New Development Bank (NDB), formerly known as the BRICS Development Bank, is a multilateral development bank established by the BRICS states (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) in 2014. The NDB aims to finance infrastructure and sustainable development projects in the BRICS and other emerging economies and developing countries, complementing the existing efforts of other multilateral and regional financial institutions.

Unlimited digital access to all our Premium contents

Plans starting at less than $12/month. Cancel anytime.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *